Suffolk County Clerk Departments & Services

Holiday Schedule

 2018 Legal Holidays             

 Day

 Observed  
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25

 2019 Legal Holidays                          

 Day          

 Observed            
New Year's Day Tuesday January 01
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 21
Lincoln's Birthday Tuesday February 12
Washington's Birthday Monday February 18
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 04
Labor Day Monday September 02
Columbus Day Monday October 14
Election Day Tuesday November 05
Veterans' Day Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25