Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services

Contact Us

John G. Jordan Sr.
ACTING COMMISSIONER

Donald G. Lynch
CHIEF FIRE MARSHAL

102 East Ave.
Yaphank, New York 11980
Main (631) 852-4855
Fax  (631) 852-4861
Evenings & Weekends: (631) 852-4815

Town Chief Fire Marshals

Town of Babylon: Patrick Farrell
999 North Indiana Avenue
Lindenhurst NY 11757
957-3009 Fax: 957-3107
E-mail: pfarrell@townofbabylon.com

Town of Brookhaven : Christopher Mehrman
One Independence Hill
Farmingville NY 11738
451-6262; Fax: 451-6283
E-mail: cmehrman@brookhaven.org

Town of East Hampton: David Browne 
300 Pantigo Place, Ste 111
East Hampton NY 11937-2646
329-3473; Fax:329-9403
E-Mail: dbrowne@ehamptonny.gov

Town of Huntington: Terence McNally
100 Main Street
Huntington NY 11743-6991
351-3138; Fax: 351-3136
E-mail: tmcnally@huntingtonny.gov

Town of Islip: Michael Catalano
24 Nassau Avenue
Islip NY 11751-
224-5477; Fax: 224-5458
E-mail: mcatalano@townofislip-ny.gov

Town of Riverhead: Craig Zitek
200 Howell Avenue
Riverhead NY 11901-2596
727-3200; Fax 727-3370
E-mail: zitek@townofriverhead.gov

Town of Shelter Island: Arthur P. Bloom 
PO Box 970 - 38 N. Ferry Rd
Shelter Island NY 11964
749-0400 ext 2111; Fax 749-9305
E-mail: FireMarshal@ShelterIslandTown.us

Town of Smithtown: Richard McKay
65 Maple Avenue
Smithtown NY 11787-3501
360-7553; Fax 360-7677
E-mail: rmckay@tosgov.com

Town of Southampton: Cheryl Kraft
18 Jackson Avenue
Hampton Bays NY 11946
728-1088; Fax 728-3688
E-mail: ckraft@southamptontownny.gov

Town of Southold: Bob Fisher
PO Box 1179 - Main Road Annex
Southold NY 11971-1682
765-1802; Fax 765-9502
E-mail: robert.fisher@townsouthold.ny.us