SC Workforce Investment Board Youth Council

HPOG

There will be a Youth Council Meeting on Monday, May 12th @ 9:30 am in Conference Room A.

Minutes of all WIB and Youth Council meetings are available upon request.  Telephone 631-853-6612 for additional information.

Mission
The Suffolk County Youth Council seeks to identify and improve educational and employment opportunities for youth (ages 14-21) so that they may attain the skills needed to complete educational and career goals, and successfully enter the workplace.

Membership

Members of the Youth Council include representatives from youth service agencies, educational entities, members of the Suffolk County Workforce Investment Board, and other individuals appointed by the County Executive and Board Chair.


Youth Council Members

Rev. Roderick A. Pearson, Chair

Robyn Berger-Gaston
LCSW-R, Division Director, Youth & Senior Services for Family Service League
rberger-gaston@fsl-li.org      631-369-0104 ext.12

 

Jean Cohen
Executive Director of Mentoring Partnership of LI
jcohen@mentorkids.org      631-761-7800

 

Shirley Coverdale
Executive Director for Family Community Life Center Project of Riverhead
Secoverdale@optonline.net         631-727-1110

Lt. Robert Donohue
Suffolk County Police Dept. PAL Bureau
robert.donohue@suffolkcountyny.gov          631-852-6530

Barbara Egloff
Divisional Administrator of Career, Technical & Adult Programs, Eastern BOCES
begloff@esboces.org         631-419-1609

Joanne Folber
Executive Director for Town of Islip Youth Bureau
jfolber@townofislip-ny.gov        631-224-5320

Maria Georgiou, LCSW
Executive Director for Town of Huntington Youth Bureau
mgeorgiou@huntingtonny.gov         631-351-3061  

Melanie Holz
Executive Director of South Shore Community Organization
sscomh@aol.com      631-277-1365

Nancy Kelsey
Assistant Director CTE for Western BOCES
nkelsey@wsboces.org       631-667-6000 x300

Stacey Lesko
Youth Unit Director, Suffolk County Department of Labor
stacey.lesko@suffolkcountyny.gov       631-853-6526

Israel Malinowitzer
Director of Careers & Student Services at East Islip High School
imalinow@eischools.org        631-224-2115

Walter Markowitz
Adjunct Faculty/Dept. of Management at Dowling College
markowiw@dowling.edu

Ana R. Martinez
School Board Member Brentwood UFSD & Teacher Southampton Elementary School, ESL Specialist
Martineza83@aol.com       631-889-2993

Dave Perkins
Project Excel Coordinator at Walt Whitman High School
dperkins@shufsd.org      631-812-3927

Reverend Roderick Pearson
Executive Director Suffolk County Youth Bureau
Roderick.pearson@suffolkcountyny.gov      631-853-8270

Ed Roldan
Edroldan52@yahoo.com       631-291-9400

Kristine Tanzi
Youth Services Librarian for Middle Country Library
tanzikristine@mcpl.lib.ny.us        631-585-9393 x230

Tammy Torelli
Job Corps Representative, CHP International, Inc.
torelli.tammy@jobcorps.org       631-569-2868

Yolanda Toyens
ytoyenscicivic@aol.com

Sandra Townsend
town1385@aol.com