Social Services

Search Program Area

Contact Us

Dennis J. Nowak
Acting Commissioner
Address:
3085 Veterans Memorial Hwy
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Phone: (631) 854-9930

Emergency Services (After 4:30 PM & Weekends, Holidays): (631) 854-9100 

Click here to leave feedback

Adobe Button

Get Adobe Reader
(Required to view PDFs)

2018 Holiday Schedule

The Department of Social Services Service Centers located in Coram, Smithtown, Riverhead, and South West will be closed on the following county holidays:

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Dr. Martin Luther King, JR. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
Lincoln's Birthday Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Election Day Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Veterans' Day Monday,  November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018