Steven Bellone
Suffolk County Executive

SUFFOLK COUNTY TAXI & LIMOUSINE COMMISSION (SCTLC)

Rosalie Drago
Commissioner

P.O. Box 6100, Hauppauge, NY 11788-0099 (631) 853-4458 FAX (631) 853-4825

FOR-HIRE VEHICLE REGISTRATION

New $300 Renewal $250
VEHICLE INFORMATION
License Registration Seating NYS Inspection
VIN # Year & Make Plate # Date Capacity Date

Does this vehicle possess a vehicle Registration, License, or Permit in ANY Suffolk County Municipality (Town, Hamlet, or

Village)? __ No __ Yes If yes, please identify below.

Town, Village, Hamlet Date Issued Permit, License or Registration #

AFFILIATED BASE STATION(S)

Base Station Name

Base Station Address

Expiration Date

Street City State Zip

Mailing Address
(if different from above) Street City State Zip
Telephone Numbers: Office Cell Fax
E-mail Address:(required)
Type of Business: Corporation Partnership Sole Proprietor Other
Federal Tax ID # NYS Sales Tax Registration #
Workers Compensation #
List All Additional Operations:
(ALL locations must be listed. Use an additional sheet if more room is required)
1.

Street Unit # City Town/village State Zip
2..

Street Unit # City Town/village State Zip

Type of Use (i.e. vehicle parking/storage facility; satellite dispatch office, etc.)

OWNER INFORMATION

PLEASE NOTE: Each individual that holds 10% or more of the shares OR holds the title of President, Vice President,
Secretary, Treasurer or Member must completely fill out the following pages and submit fingerprints for a background

check. Please make additional copies if necessary.

Name: Title:

Last First Initial

Home Address:

Street Apt # City/Town State Zip
Mailing Address:
(if different from above) Street Apt # City/Town State Zip
Date of Birth: / / Social Security Number

Month Day Year
Home Phone Office Phone Cell Phone
E-Mail
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Steven Bellone
Suffolk County Executive

SUFFOLK COUNTY TAXI & LIMOUSINE COMMISSION (SCTLQ)
P.O. Box 6100, Hauppauge, NY 11788-0099 (631) 853-4458 FAX (631) 853-4825

Rosalie Drago
Commissioner

ALL ANSWERS AND RESPONSES WILL BE CHECKED AND VERIFIED VIA COMPUTER
SEARCH, DCJS CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK AND OTHER INVESTIGATIVE METHODS.

A conviction does not necessarily mean you will not get a license. Factors such as the nature of the offense, the
amount of time that has passed since the conviction and your age at the time of the conviction will be
considered (see Article 23-A of the New York State Corrections Law). However, your license may be denied if
you fail to disclose a conviction in response to the above questions.

(1) Are you now on parole or probation? If YES, you MUST
provide a letter of good standing from your parole/probation officer. Y or N

(2) Are you in arrears on any child support and/or maintenance obligations? Y or N

(3) Have you or any immediate family member ever been involved in a business that had a For-Hire Vehicle
Registration or For-Hire Driver License issued by:

Suffolk County TLC Yes_ No___
License # Date Issued Expiration Date

Was this license suspended or revoked? Yes_ No__ Date Suspended Date Revoked

New York TLC? Yes_ No_
License # Date Issued Expiration Date

Was this license suspended or revoked? Yes_ No__ Date Suspended Date Revoked

Nassau County? Yes_ No____
License # Date Issued Expiration Date

Was this license suspended or revoked? Yes_ No__ Date Suspended Date Revoked

Any other local municipalities?

Name License # Date Issued Expiration Date
Was this license suspended or revoked? Yes_ No__ Date Suspended Date Revoked
Print Name Signature Date

Privacy Act Statement: Pursuant to the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, as amended, the disclosure of Social Security numbers for applicants is
mandatory and is required by 42 USCS § 666(a)(I3), New York State General Obligation Law § 3-503, and Suffolk County Law § 563.5 and/or SCC 239,
and/or sec 275-3A, and/or SCC 313-18A, and/or SCC 361-3A and/or SCC 391, and/or SCC 460-5, and/or SCC 483. Such numbers disclosed on the
application are requested for the administration of Title IV-D of the Social Security Act (Child Support Enforcement Act) and related provisions of State
law. Such numbers will be used by the Department of Labor, Licensing, & Consumer Affairs to facilitate application processing and to maintain a
uniform system of identifying applicants.
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Steven Bellone

Rosalie Drago
Suffolk County Executive

Commissioner

e

SUFFOLK COUNTY TAXI & LIMOUSINE COMMISSION (SCTLQ)
P.O. Box 6100, Hauppauge, NY 11788-0099 (631) 853-4458 FAX (631) 853-4825

STATE OF NEW YORK AFFIDAVIT
COUNTY OF SUFFOLK

I , duly sworn depose and say:
Name

1. You must answer either (A) or (B)

D(A) That there have never been any judgments filed against the above named individual
applicant or firm.

D(B) That all judgments against me have been discharged, are being appealed, or are being paid
according to agreed scheduled payments with creditors and that there are no unsatisfied or
unnegotiated judgments against either the above named individual applicant or firm.

2. That the above individual or firm is in compliance with section 1324a of Title 8 of the United States
Code, with respect to the hiring of employees.

3. That the above named individual or firm is making all required payroll tax payments for the applicant’s
employees, including Social Security taxes, Medicare taxes, and state and federal unemployment taxes.

4. That | have been advised of Suffolk County Code 571 requiring Registration of For-Hire-Vehicles &
Drivers in Suffolk County.

5. That | have read and understand the Suffolk County Taxi & Limousine Rules and Regulations, and

understand that violation of these rules may result in the suspension or revocation of the vehicle
registration.

6. That each of the For-Hire-Drivers in my employ possess a valid For-Hire-Driver License from the Suffolk
County Taxi & Limousine Commission as required by 571-10 of the Suffolk County Code.

7. That I shall notify the Suffolk County Taxi & Limousine Commission within 10 days of any new hire that
requires a For-Hire-Driver License as proscribed by law.

) Signed
) ss:

Sworn to before this day of , 20

Notary Public Signature
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Steven Bellone
Suffolk County Executive

SUFFOLK COUNTY TAXI & LIMOUSINE COMMISSION (SCTLC)
P.O. Box 6100, Hauppauge, NY 11788-0099 (631) 853-4458 FAX (631) 853-4825

Rosalie Drago
Commissioner

VEHICLE REGISTRATION APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Applications will not be processed without ALL of the following. Failure to submit any of the
following items will result in DENIAL of your application.

_____Completed application Signed and Notarized

__Fee for each vehicle registered. (Each vehicle requires a separate application)

____ Copy of NYSDMV registration for vehicle being registered (Livery/TLC License Plates Only)
____Proof of insurance for vehicle being registered (Suffolk County Code 571-7e (7c) (See Below)
____ Copies of two (2) forms of ID from each owner (1 (one) must be government-issued photo 1.D.)

Fingerprinting & background check for each owner
(Instructions will be given upon receipt of application)

Affidavit from owner stating every driver employed has valid SCTLC Driver Permit
Check if Accessible Vehicle
Copy of Vehicle Inspection

No application will be fully processed until ALL information is verified and the background check is
assessed. You will be notified when the application is approved or denied.

Make checks payable to Suffolk County Consumer Affairs
All Fees Are Non-Refundable

Suffolk County Code 571-7e (7¢)

(7) Vehicle information. In addition to any information as may be required by the Commissioner pursuant to his authority
under this chapter, the following must be submitted with the application for a for-hire vehicle registration:

(c) Documentation that the each for-hire vehicle to be registered has, for the purpose of insurance or other financial
security, coverage in a specified amount per person, payable for the expenses specified in Paragraphs (1), (2) and (3) of
Subsection (a) of § 5102 of the New York State Insurance Law, and coverage in specified amounts of minimum and
maximum liability for bodily injury and death, as said terms are defined in Subdivision 1 of § 370 of the New York Vehicle
and Traffic Law.
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