Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Suffolk County Reentry Task Force

The Suffolk County Reentry Task Force (SCRTF) is one of 19 Reentry Task Forces funded through the NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) to provide community-specific offender reentry strategies and coordinate services for offenders who are released from prison.

 Grant funds allow Suffolk County to provide organized services to offenders at a high risk of recidivism with needs such as housing, employment and substance abuse treatment.

 The SCRTF is part of a Statewide Reentry Partnership that includes the following counties: Albany, Broome, Dutchess, Erie, Kings, Monroe, Nassau, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Orange, Rensselaer, Rockland, Schenectady, Suffolk, Ulster, Upper Manhattan, and Westchester.

What is Reentry?

Download the Reentry Task Force Brochure

For Further Information


Edith Thomas
Program Coordinator (Reentry)