Skip to search box Skip to main content
Suffolk County Government seal

Suffolk County Board of Elections

Anita S. Katz, Democratic Commissioner
Nick LaLota, Republican Commissioner


Department of
Board Of Elections

 Yaphank Ave
PO Box 700
Yaphank NY 11980-0700

 (631) 852-4500
 Contact Us
Fax: (631) 852-4590
TTY: (631) 852-4540

The Suffolk County Board of Elections was established in 1935 as a bipartisan agency responsible for all aspects of the electoral process, from voter registration to election results. In 1976, with the adoption of New York State Election Law, Suffolk's Board became part of the New York State Board of Elections, with expanded regulatory duties.

The Suffolk County Board of Elections is committed to encouraging voter participation, administering fair and accurate elections, regulating disclosure and limitation, and protecting the rights of voters within Suffolk's jurisdiction. In addition to supporting the laws and regulations governing elections, as set forth by the State of New York, Suffolk County Board of Elections is determined to advocate proper campaign practices in accordance with Fair Campaign Code and preserve the voters' confidence in the democratic process.

2019 Elections

Type Election Date Register By Info Results
Special Sewer Election January 22, 2019 Mail: December 28, 2018
In Person at BOE: January 12, 2019
Sewer District No. 3 – Southwest (Zone A - Carlls River)
Sewer District No. 3 – Southwest (Zone B - Connetquot River)
Sewer District No. 27 – Forge River
View Final Results
Special Election March 19, 2019 Mail: February 22, 2019
In Person at BOE: March 9, 2019

Suffolk County Legislator, 9th Legislative District

Candidate List

View Final Results
State and Local Primary Election June 25, 2019 Mail and in Person: May 31, 2019

Public Office Candidates List

Party Position Candidates List

County Committee Candidates List

View Final Results
General Election November 5, 2019 Mail and in Person: October 11, 2019 Early Voting Information

Información De Votación Temprana

Candidate List
View Final Results


Petition Filing Guidelines



Voter Registration Form



Absentee Ballot Application Form



Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901