Skip to search box Skip to main content
Text Only Version

Suffolk County Reentry Task Force

Mission Statement

The mission of the Suffolk County Reentry Task Force is to promote public safety by creating a comprehensive approach among law enforcement and correctional treatment that will redirect the lives of formerly incarcerated individuals at high risk for remaining within the criminal justice system. This work is done by targeting essential services and treatment to remedy root factors that have been determined to contribute to criminal behavior.

About Us

The Suffolk County Reentry Task Force (SCRTF) is one of 20 Reentry Task Forces funded through the NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) to provide community-specific offender reentry strategies and coordinate services for offenders who are released from prison.

Grant funds allow Suffolk County to provide organized services to offenders at a high risk of recidivism with needs such as housing, employment and substance abuse treatment.

The SCRTF is part of a Statewide Reentry Partnership that includes the following counties: Albany, Bronx, Broome, Dutchess, Erie, Kings, Manhattan, Monroe, Nassau, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Orange, Queens, Rensselaer, Rockland, Schenectady, Suffolk, Ulster, and Westchester.



Task Force Staff:

Programs and Services

Reentry Resources

View Reentry Resources

View Reentry Resources
SCRTF Services

Click below to view services offered by SCRTF

View Services
Task Force Participants

Click below to view the participants of the SCRTF

View Participants
Meetings & Events

Click below to view SCRTF Meetings & Events

View Events

Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901