Skip to search box Skip to main content

COVID-19 Recovery Resources: Click Here

Monkeypox Vaccine Resources: Click Here

Please Call 311 for more information

Text Only Version

FRES Personnel

Commissioner's Office
Patrick M. Beckley, Commissioner (631) 852-4854
Nights & Weekends: (631) 852-4815
Fax: (631) 852-4861

Joel Vetter, Chief of Fire Rescue and Emergency Services (631) 852-4856
Nights & Weekends: (631) 852-4815
Fax: (631) 852-4861


Fire Marshals' Office
Dr. Donald G. Lynch, Chief Fire Marshal (631) 852-4860
Nights & Weekends: (631) 852-4815
Fax: (631) 852-4861

Fire/Rescue Communications
Greg Miniutti Chief of Communications

(631) 852-4818
Nights & Weekends: (631) 852-4815
Fax: (631) 852-4814

Shift Supervisor

(631) 852-4815

Fire of Medical Emergency

Call: 911

Emergency Management Office
Joseph Trzepizur, Director of Emergency Preparedness (631) 852-4900
Nights & Weekends: (631) 852-4815
Fax: (631) 852-4922

Information Technology/CAD Office


Suffolk County Fire Academy

Chief Ed Johnston, Executive Director
Chief Rudy Sunderman, Deputy Director
James McDermott, Deputy Chief of Program Development
Anthony Tedeschi, Deputy Chief of Program Development
Deputy Chief Larry Archer, Field Supervisor
Deputy Chief Dave Didio, Field Supervisor
Deputy Chief Fred Rempe, Safety Officer
Louise Scarola, Treasurer
Deborah McGinnis, Firefighter Records
Gloria Morano, Account Clerk
Linda Okolowich, Field Scheduling

PO BOX 128, Yaphank, NY 11980-0128
(631) 924-6822
Fax: (631) 924-6825

Emergency Medical Services Division

Paul Marra

(631) 852-5080

Chief, Coordinator of Emergencay Medical Services (631) 852-4235

360 Yaphank Ave., Suite 1B
Yaphank, NY 11980
(631) 852-5080
Fax: (631) 852-5028

Fire, Rescue and Emergency
Services Commission

Drew Silverman, Chairman SC Ambulance Chiefs' Assocociation
Kyle Markott , Vice Chair Brookhaven Town Fire Chiefs' Council
Frank Bonventre, Treasurer Islip Town Fire Chiefs' Council
Ronald Barz Fire Chiefs' Council of Suffolk County
Arthur Bloom Shelter Island Fire Department
Vincent Bologna Jr Suffolk County Fire Marshals Association
John Coughlin, Secretary Fire Chief's' Council of Suffolk County
Timothy Duckham, Smithtown Fire Chiefs' Assoc.
Jay Egan Suffolk County Fire District Officers' Assoc.
Jon Hoffman Huntington Town Fire Chiefs' Council
Anthony LaFerrera Fire Chiefs' Assoc Town of Babylon
Nicholas Luparella III Riverhead Town Fire Chiefs' Council
Robert McConville, SC Volunteer Firemen's Associate
Edward McGrath Southampton Town Fire Chief's Council
Bryan Prosek Suffolk County Ambulance Chiefs' Association
Norman Reilly, Jr. Southold Town Fire Chiefs' Council
Anthony Sullo Suffolk County Volunteer Firemen's Association
Edward Tully, Jr. Suffolk County Fire District Officers' Association
Gerard Turza Jr East Hampton Town Fire Chiefs' Council

102 East Avenue, Yaphank, NY 11980-0128

Suffolk County Vocational Education
and Extension Board

William Sanok, President
Alan B. Groveman, Vice President
Louise Scarola, Treasurer
Suzanne Lamitola, Clerk
Robert Kutch
Sohn Sipala
Ronald Barz
Dennis Magerle
Gary Schaum
Dennis Whittam
Robert J. Hartmann

PO BOX 128, Yaphank, NY 11980-0128
(631) 924-6822
Fax: (631) 924-6825

Suffolk County Arson Task Force

Brett Martinez Coordinator
Donald Lynch
David Browne
John Jordan
Craig Zitek
Angelo Marone
Andrew Brofman
Maggie Sharpe
Gene Buchner
Chris Mehrman
Luigi Belcastro
James Rooney
Tim Crafts
Kenneth Crotty
Joseph Williams
Robert Holley
Walter Singer III
Cheryl Kraft
Edward J. Vinogroski

102 East Ave, Yaphank, NY 11980-0127

back to top

Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901