View Desktop Version

PRE-TRIAL CONFERENCES & 1ST APPEARANCE DATES:

DUE TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC NEW CONFERENCE AND 1st APPEARANCE INFORMATION WILL BE MAILED TO YOU

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic the court will be rescheduling the current conference and 1st appearance calendars in the interest of public health. This document shall serve as notice that the conference date previously set for this matter has been adjourned.

At this time, the court is working to implement safety features and procedures in order to provide the safest environment possible. The court is unable to set a date for your conference at the moment but anticipates all awaiting conferences will proceed in July and/or August. Your day in court will be scheduled at the earliest opportunity and you will be notified by mail. Once you have been notified of your date to appear, be sure to BRING THE MAILED NOTICE with you to court on your scheduled date.

If you are suspended on this matter and wish to be heard right away or should you wish to have your case considered to be heard via remote video conference you may email the Court at SCTPVA.ConferenceONLY@suffolkcountyny.gov stating your request. Your email request must include the following:

  • Driver’s License ID#:
  • Ticket # and/or Case #:
  • Name:
  • Address:
  • Date of Birth:
  • Date of Suspension:
  • Phone Number:

***This electronic mail box is solely for use by TPVA to schedule appearances for defendants or the attorney who has been retained to represent a defendant at the SCTPVA. Only communications regarding scheduling events will be accepted and processed via this email address. Misuse of this system will result in the inability to use the system and require all correspondence be submitted by mail. This form may not be used to request supporting depositions or demand a trial or for any other purpose or for requests or demands. By using this email system you agree to terms of use of this system. For any questions or other purposes, please call (631)853-3800 or email SuffolkTPVA@suffolkcountyny.gov

If you have any questions please contact the TPVA via email at: SuffolkTPVA@suffolkcountyny.gov


PAYMENT DUE DATES:

If you had a scheduled pay date during the closure of TPVA, your pay date has been adjourned. The chart below shows the new date that your payment is now due:

Original Payment Due Date Rescheduled Payment Due Date
Monday, April 06, 2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Thursday, April 09, 2020 Thursday, May 28, 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020 Friday, May 29, 2020
   
Monday, April 13, 2020 Monday, June 01, 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Tuesday, June 02, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Thursday, June 04, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020 Friday, June 05, 2020
   
Monday, April 20, 2020 Monday, June 08, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Tuesday, June 09, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Thursday, June 11, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020 Friday, June 12, 2020
   
Monday, April 27, 2020 Monday, June 15, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Thursday, June 18, 2020
Friday, May 01, 2020 Friday, June 19, 2020
   
Monday, May 04, 2020 Monday, June 22, 2020
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Thursday, May 07, 2020 Thursday, June 25, 2020
Friday, May 08, 2020 Friday, June 26, 2020
   
Monday, May 11, 2020 Monday, June 29, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020
   
Monday, May 18, 2020 Monday, July 06, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Thursday, July 09, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020
   
Monday, May 25, 2020 Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020 Friday, July 17, 2020
   
Monday, June 01, 2020 Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020 Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, June 04, 2020 Thursday, July 23, 2020
Friday, June 05, 2020 Friday, July 24, 2020
   
Monday, June 08, 2020 Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, June 09, 2020 Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020 Friday, July 31, 2020
   
Monday, June 15, 2020 Monday, August 03, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Thursday, August 06, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020 Friday, August 07, 2020
   
Monday, June 22, 2020 Monday, August 10, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020 Thursday, August 13, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020 Friday, August 14, 2020

SCHEDULED TRIALS:

If you had a scheduled trial during the period that the TPVA is closed, your trial has been rescheduled. You will receive a letter in the mail with the new date/time of your trial.


SUSPENSIONS

If the motorist is already suspended or will be suspended on or before April 1, 2020, the motorist must submit an email to: SuffolkTPVA@suffolkcountyny.gov between the hours of 8:00 am -10:00 am (Monday-Friday) with the following information for the suspension to be addressed:

  • Drivers’ License ID#;
  • Ticket # and/or Case #;
  • Name;
  • Address;
  • Date of Birth;
  • Date of Suspension

Upon receipt of this information, the Court will respond to you with what, if any, actions can be taken to resolve the suspension.

Hours/Days for Conferences:

Monday Through Friday
Morning Session is 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Afternoon Session is 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Hours/Days for Cashiers / Clerks:

Doors Open and Payments Accepted 8:00am - 4:00pm

Admittance for all "Sessions":

Morning Session: No admittance after 10:30am
Afternoon Session: No admittance after 3:00pm

Trials

Monday - Friday
Set by Hearing Officer

Location

Suffolk County Traffic and Parking Violations Agency
H. Lee Dennison Building, Ground Floor, North Entrance
100 Veterans Memorial Highway
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Mailing Address

SCTPVA
P.O. Box 9000
Smithtown, NY 11787