Home Owner's Watch List (H.O.W.L)

Suffolk County Seal
Judith A. Pascale
Suffolk County Clerk

Nicole DeLuca
Chief Deputy County Clerk

Welcome to the Suffolk County Clerk's Office

At one time or another either directly or indirectly, every resident of Suffolk County deals with our office. So if you are buying a home, satisfying your mortgage, filing a lien or judgment, grieving your taxes or interacting with the judicial system, we look forward to working with you.

Holiday Schedule

Office Hours

The Suffolk County Clerk’s Office hours are Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., however, it is strongly recommended that you arrive no later than 4:45 p.m., so we have ample time to assist you.

2021 Holiday Schedule

2021 Legal Holidays Day Observed
New Year's Day Friday January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday February 12
Washington's Birthday Monday February 15
Memorial Day Monday May 31
Independence Day Monday July 5
Labor Day Monday September 6
Columbus Day Monday October 11
Election Day Tuesday November 2
Veterans' Day Thursday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 25
Christmas Day Friday December 24
suffolk county seal

The Suffolk County Clerk's Office continues to develop strategies and systems that promote real-time services and facilitate communication and access.