Skip to search box Skip to main content
Text Only Version

Shared Services Initiative

The 2017-18 Enacted New York State budget included the Countywide Shared Services Initiative, which established a Shared Services Panel in each county in New York State. Each Panel is comprised of all Town Supervisors and Village Mayors within the County, and is chaired by the County’s Chief Executive Officer. Accordingly, in Suffolk County our Panel is led by Suffolk County Executive Steve Bellone.

Suffolk County has fully embraced the Shared Services Initiative and has assembled a team of seasoned government experts to work with our partners in Town and Village governments to develop Suffolk County’s Shared Service Property Tax Savings Plan.

Amended Shared Services Plan

Suffolk Shared Services Plan

Shared Services Transmittal Letter

Shared Services Panel Meeting Recordings

Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901